The DVC Spring 2020 Comic and Zine Contest Winners

Please select a link 
to view the artwork

Grand Prize Winners

Ayyoub Behbehani 
Title: The Wait
William Blake Award 

Brittany Ortega
Title: Crazy Cat
George Herriman Award.

Grand Prize 1st Runner Up 

Natasha Harris 
Title: Adventures in Manbun
Roz Chast Award.
Grand Prize 2nd Runner Ups

Nina Lovejoy 
Hayao Miyazaki Award

Bethany Vega
Title: Welcome to Riverview
Raina Telgemeier Award

Runner Ups/Honorable Mentions

Ariann Nori 
Title: How 2 Bee The Bestest Preschool Teacher Ever
Scott McCloud Award

Laurensia Britte 
Title: Foods of Japan
Scott McCloud Award

Avery Massa 
Title: The Christmas Tree with Low Self-Esteem
 Cece Bell Award (El Deafo)

Christene Ladra
Title: The Tale of the Bamboo Cutter 
John Jennings Award for Graphic Adaptation

Emmalee Hughes 
Title: Night Shift
Charles Burns Award

Jasmin Regato
Title: Don’t Look Up 
Emil Ferris Award

Joyey Labrile
Title: Sorry
 Gary Larson Award

2019 James O'keefe Comic Contest Winners

2019 James O'keefe  
Comic Contest Winners

Grand Prize Winners

Grand Prize Runners Ups

Outstanding Achievement

Honorable Mention